Two Awards – Pass it On…

If you come to this blog on the computer – instead of mobile view, you may have seen some new “swag” on the sidebar.  These are my first two blogger awards!!  It’s really weird because they came at about the same time! First, I received (was tagged with) the Versatile Blogger Award by Elizabeth at Mirth and Motivation.  Thank you, Elizabeth!  As you are a star in the blogging world, I am humbled that you bestowed this upon me.

These awards come with rules – here are the rules for this one:

✿♡✿The Versatile Blogger Rules:

1. Thank the person who awarded you and link back to them in your post.
2. Tell 7 Random facts about yourself.
3. Pass the award on to 15 new found bloggers.
4. Contact each blogger you want to pass the award on to and let them know you’ve done so, and let the giver of your award know you accept it... or not. :-)

Obviously, I accept the distinction of this award!  Thanks, Elizabeth.

Next, here are seven random facts about myself:

1.  I am a published author of a law review comment from my days in law school.  It was a very boring comment about a law that had passed in California apportioning liability in the event more than one party was deemed responsible for negligence. (Yawn)

2.  I majored in broadcast journalism and worked for public television and an NBC affiliate a lifetime ago in college.

3.  I am not really blonde – yes shocker I know.

4.  I am half Swedish and half Korean and my mastery of foreign language is limited to counting to ten in six languages plus a handful of other words in each.

5.  I am a nerdy lover of astrophysics and the actual science of time travel through wormholes in space.

6.  I (not so secretly) have watched a particular daytime drama for most of my adult life.  One day when the ABA tutors were working a program, they asked my son his favorite TV show and out it came – busted them up and I learned there are no secrets in my house now.

7.   I posed for a picture with former Governor Pete Wilson at a fundraiser years ago but was not – nor have I ever been a member of his political party…

Now for the part that is going to piss everybody off – passing it on.  Here is the list of my 15 blogs (I’m using “new found” really, really loosely and I can cuz, you know, I’m a lawyer and we stretch things….): And I’m not worried if you don’t follow the rules or accept the “award” as I’m assuming you all love me anyway…  Right?!

Kelly at Unplanned Trip to Holland because she so generously tagged me previously – ahem

Heather Lisa at Living with Autism/ The A Word– haha! because she too tagged me!

Jen Troester at Living Life with a Side of Autism – just because she’s so popular because she tagged me too!

Grace at ThatsRightISaidItDotMom because she is so funny and needs more nice swag for her sidebar

Tam at Tam’s Ramblings because she is such a kind girl, who is also not shy to share her opinions.

Dani at My Corner of the Pond because she’s so amazing in fighting her own struggle while caring for her 3 year old daughter with PDD-NOS and needs something to take her mind off things.

Kathryn at Tao of Kathryn because she truly is  a new blog to me and she is a fantastic writer!

Lisa at Seven Yuck Mouths and Autism and AutismSupermom at Moderate to Severe because they both tagged me with the award below, also!

Lizbeth at Four Sea Stars because she actually did the last meme I forced upon her so well and with minimal backlash… well, sort of, and meanwhile tagged me with a meme.

“Broot” at Craving a Little Perspective because how can you crave a little perspective and not want an award like this?

Brian at Both Sides of the Coin because I wanted to tag him before he merged with his lovely wife Christy to have a daddy dude on this list, and I know better than to ask Big Daddy… but since I didn’t make it before they merged,  haha!  I’m tagging both of you Brian and Christy!

Jessica at Don’t Mind the Mess because she is a new blogger!

Deb at Planet Spectrum because she is a new blogger and might actually think this award is cool (haha – little does she know)

Spectrummymummy at Spectrummy Mummy because she is hasn’t talked about receiving any awards lately, that I know of, so I certainly wish to help her out in that regard….

That was a lot of work!  Well, at least I’ve now earned the right to have that silly little green square on the blog.

Next, the following people gave me a Stylish Blogger Award which I simply do not deserve and so I thank you very much for thinking of me!

Heather Lisa at Living with Autism/ The A Word

Jen Troester at Living Life with a Side of Autism

AutismSuperMom at Moderate to Severe

Lisa at Seven Yuck Mouths and Autism

Thanks ladies!  I love you all!

Here are the rules for that award:

-Thank and link to the blogger who nominated you
-Copy and paste the award
-Share seven things about yourself
-Nominate fifteen of your favorite bloggers, and let them know
Now, I’m pretty sure, y’all don’t want me to tag you twice and I’ve given you seven things about myself so I’m just going to “thank you” all for tagging me with this lovely award and let it rest.  It’s been making the rounds enough – and I know several others who’ve been tagged by others with it already!!  And really?  There’s nothing more to tell about me so as  lawyer I say Id. (which means see above).

Thanks so much to every one of you who visits my blog and leaves a comment!  I live for those and to read your wonderful blogs every day!!   Enjoy your awards!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Autism, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Two Awards – Pass it On…

  1. Flannery says:

    Oh look at you, you are interested in many of the nerdy things that I wish I was smart enought to be interested in, but sadly, am not. And I see you have some new bloggy awards, that you definitely have earned! Unfortunately, I have tagged you for another, so you will be busy writing about another one. So sorry about that!! Love ya anyway!

  2. Congrats on your awards and thank you for highlighting so many wonderful new blogs. I’m off to go check them out now!

  3. Christy says:

    Nice work! Hope you’re feeling better. I’m going to check out these other blogs too.

  4. Lizbeth says:

    Ahem, er, thank you, I think?!? It was too much wasn’t it, saying I’d beat you with a broom last time…perhaps a small broom this time??? LOL

    I humbly accept. 🙂 I need 7 more things to tell about myself. Rats, I’ll have no more secrets left…

  5. Grace says:

    OMG YAYYYY!!! I’m one of the cool kids now!!

    I accept! Wow. Now I’m feeling the pressure!! Don’t worry, I’ll deliver, just give me a few minutes.

    And how do I put that button thingy on my sidebar? Is that a widget? (I never said I was a techno-wizard.)

    It’s so weird that we linked to each other within two days! I think we have a mutual love fest thingy going on here.

  6. Broot says:

    Ooooh yay! That’s my first award!! (And Yay! I have something to blog about for tomorrow!!) I accept. 🙂

  7. Danica says:

    You are too funny 🙂 This is the second award in past week LOL.. Yes I do still Love you **laughing**. Your right I do need to have something to take my mind off things LOL.
    Now, I have to figure out haw to put these on my blog and actually follow through with the terms. After all I am still learning word press and it is a real learning cuve for me **head desk**

  8. Brian says:

    I’ll do it, I’ll do it. Now, where did I misplace my motivation?

  9. eof737 says:

    Congratulations again and with each revelation, I learn more about the fascinating world you came from and inhabit! 8)
    Kudos,
    Eliz

  10. Pingback: You Like Me! You Really Like Me!! « That'sRightISaidIt.Dot.Mom

  11. Pingback: I’ve been tagged – the Versatile Blogger award | Craving a Little Perspective

  12. Heather says:

    Oh thank you for the award- 😀

    BTW I love nerds 😉 Last night I was helping my son with homework and he kept trying to say I was wrong and I looked at him and said, “Hey I’m the mathlete remember?” So you and I are kindred spirits 🙂

  13. Big Daddy says:

    Can you send me a copy of that Law Review article? Sounds fascinating.

    Btw, I’m not a natural blonde either.

  14. Tam says:

    Okay, it took me for. ev. er. but I accept! 🙂
    http://tmbmt.mycustomdata.com/blog/?p=285

Leave a Reply

