Sunday Stealing.

My bloggy buddy Amanda at This Side of Reason often posts answers to questions from memes at Sunday Stealing.  I always love reading her responses.  I thought I’d give it a try this week too.  Here goes:

1.  Last movie you saw in a theater –

Ha ha!  Pathetic but it was Alvin and the Chipmunks (2007).  Gosh now that I realize when it came out, I really see how long it’s been.  We lasted 20 minutes.  Before that?  I can’t remember.  Maybe it’s time to try again.

2.  What book are you reading?

The Uncharted Path, My Journey with Late-Diagnosed Autism” by Rachel Cohen-Rottenberg because I love her blog – Journeys with Autism, which is on my sidebar and I want to learn about autism from the perspective of an adult who has it.

3.  Favorite Board Game?

Scattergories – because my husband gives hysterically funny answers – a lot.

4.  Favorite Magazine.

Uh- what’s that?  The last time I read a magazine was probably a Bon Appetit.  Do they still publish those?

5.  Favorite smells.

Real flowers – not bottled scents – jasmine, stargazer lilly, roses and lilacs.  Also, freshly washed son’s hair.

6.  Favorite sounds.

My son’s voice, especially saying “I love you, mommy”  and the jury verdict reading in favor of my clients.

7.  Worst feeling in the world.

A phone call in the middle of the night.

8.  What is the first thing you thing of when you wake up?

What time is it?

 9.  Favorite fast food place.

I’d be lying if I did not say “it” for the fries…

 10.  What’s under your bed?

A baseball bat, boxes of two kinds of marble racers, baby wipes,  The book, “Baby Bear Baby Bear, What do you see?” and a couple baby socks I can’t reach.

11.  Finish this statement:  “If I had a lot of money, I’d…” 

Be a philanthropist.

12.  Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

Depends on how much my husband has eaten.

13.  Storms – cool or scary?

They can be scary.

14.  Favorite drink?

Vanilla Chai Tea Latte with extra foam.  Yummy!

15.  Finish this statement:  “If I had the time I would…” 

Work out, read, and play more with my son.

 16.  If you had to dye your hair another color, what would be your choice?

Platinum blonde with a streak of blue.  What do you think a judge would say?

17.  Favorite place to relax?

Four Seasons Wailea, Maui, Hawaii.

 18.  Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in.

Spokane Washington, Sacramento California.

19.  Favorite sports to watch

NBA Basketball!

 20.  Would you like to be born as yourself again?

What a weird question.  The only way to be born as myself again would be to live the same life I have.  That would be repeat.  If I could be born as myself again knowing what I know now?  That would be creepy.  So, I guess I’m just happy living the life I am living now with all its ups and down.  I have a beautiful child and family and friends I love, so I guess I’m fine as is.  No do-overs!

These memes are available every week at Sunday Stealing!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Autism, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Stealing.

  1. Amanda says:

    Interesting hair color idea! You could pull it off too. It must be the first time I’ve read a meme here and I like it. Great answers. 🙂

  2. Bud Weiser says:

    This shot of your beautiful son is priceless. It could be a while for another NBA game. ;( Welcome aboard and thanks for playing!

  3. C... says:

    I love Scattergories!!! I left mine at my mom’s when I moved. Now I wish I had not.

  4. Kwizgiver says:

    I love your stuffed animal answer!

    Thanks for visiting my Stealing! 🙂

  5. Hel Cruse says:

    I long for a streak of blue! In midst of the auburn I think it would be lovely! I do quite like people, but it has to be the people I like, and not people I am enforced to share a small confined space with.lol. I think I’m verging on paranoia.

  6. solodialogue says:

    Lol! I know what you mean. A streak of blue could be quite a statement! Thanks for stopping in! 🙂

  7. Tootleslady says:

    Ha! #12: stuffed animal, HILARIOUS!!!

  8. Lizbeth says:

    You should try the four seasons on Lanai, Hawaii. Either location is good. Just saying. 😉

  9. eof737 says:

    Glad to get to know you better…. Yes, mags are still around like O, The Oprah mag and New York Mag both I love…. I love Chai too and reading this post made me go into the kitchen to prepare a cuppa for myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

