Almost Wordless Wednesday.

I look for blog material.  He looks for letter to Santa material.  Like Mother, like son…

 

 

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday.

  1. blogginglily says:

    My older daughter got a flyer from Justice. It came with Santa stickers in it. She puts the sticker on the item of apparel that she wants for Christmas. It’s genius!

  2. Teresa says:

    So true! My son loves checking the mail right now because there is always another Christmas ad. He has nearly worn the face off the Transformers (Optimus Prime, of course) and Pappa Smurf from last week’s Walmart ad.

  3. Melissa says:

    That is adorable! Not to mention helpful! lol
    My daughter loves looking through the catalogues, but if ask her if she likes anything.. she inevitably says no. Though we took her to the store this weekend for somebody else’s birthday present… and she was PILING things in the cart….

  4. Flannery says:

    That is adorable!!!

    At least he will hopefully make the holidays easy for you, and just circle the items he wants in the catalog!!

  5. Lizbeth says:

    See why can’t my other kids be like this? It would be so much easier on “santa” if they just circled exactly what they wanted and preferably from the same store.

    Too much to ask???

    Probably.

  6. Lana Rush says:

    Love a boy who loves to “shop” the catalogs…. 🙂

  7. So… what did he pick out? 😉

  8. Ha! Glad it isn’t just my kid with the picking stuff out. Santa is going to be broke after this Christmas. What is on his list?

  9. Kara says:

    And with cuteness like that, I dare Santa to deny any of the circled items. He’s so squeezy!

  10. Denise says:

    We use to have to hide the Toy’s R Us catalog from Jarrod. Must run in the family!

  11. eof737 says:

    And I love, love, love that checker cap on his head… so retro. 🙂

Leave a Reply

