(Almost) Wordless Wednesday.

This is tradition around our house.  A little Christmas Village.  We – ahem- “we” have broken a few items, but overall, our “King Kong” is pretty friendly to the natives and very interested in what they are doing.

Look!  Only a sleigh horse toppled over in an incident with the Village Fire Truck!  

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to (Almost) Wordless Wednesday.

  1. blogginglily says:

    Gulliver does look pretty interested in the goings-on of the Lilliputians there.

  2. OMG, that little face!!!!! Those cheeks were made for smushing!! (Sorry, we smush cheeks in our family when they’re just too cute and yummy!)

    Also, that little village?? SO SO Awesome!! Hmm…. Maybe this year we can hang baubles on the lower half of the Christmas tree!? **lol**

  3. Karla (Mom2MissK) says:

    You must have some serious courage there, Karen… Either that or T has officially driven you insane! Only a seriously brave or seriously crazy person would put out a beautiful set like that with kids in the house!

  4. Kelly Hafer says:

    Yeah, I would be “moochie-ing” his cheeks all day long. Man, your son is beautiful. Great picture. Simply stunning.

    (AJ and I give “moochies”. You know, kisses?! Just wanted to be clear. 🙂 )

  5. Lana Rush says:

    Beautiful. But would never work in my house… Much, much too tempting.

  6. Lizbeth says:

    FIRE TRUCK!!!

    OMG, he is so adorable. GIve him an extra “moochie” from me. 🙂

  7. He really is adorable. My kids would be all over it too….and it would be broken in seconds. 🙂 Pudding’s birthday is the first week of December, so we absolutely refuse to have anything to do with Christmas until after that.

  8. eof737 says:

    I love the lights… must be fun to play with, no? 🙂

Leave a Reply

