Guest Poster at The Thinking Person’s Guide to Autism!!

Hey everyone!  Just found out that The Thinking Person’s Guide to Autism republished my very first post on their site today!!  I am very proud to be a part of that resourceful site and hope you can go over and leave me a comment there.  Happy Friday!!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Guest Poster at The Thinking Person’s Guide to Autism!!

  1. Monica says:

    Yay!! Congrats & Happy Friday! =)

  2. solodialogue says:

    Thanks ladies! I was excited to be part of such a great website! Can you believe I managed to create some controversy with my very first post? You will see if you read the comments at TPGA.

  3. Lizbeth says:

    I know…really?!?

    Way to go lady, you rocked it!

  4. Kassiane says:

    I hopped over here from there bc I think that what I meant to say to you got lost in a lot of general other stuff I meant to say more, if that makes sense?

    I liked your post. It made some stuff I see and hear (and some of the denial from my own family members/friends/could have been friends)…well, it attached a story to it. If that makes sense?

    I like stories. They make how other people came to their POV make more sense. And while I cannot help being viscerally insulted by a lot of the ways parents say their child’s diagnosis makes them feel, I can understand that the paradigm change from “my kid is sensitive” to “my kid has a disability and everything I can find about it is doomy and gloomy” would be quite a blow.

    -another accidental controversy-maker

  5. eof737 says:

    Good for you! I’m still catching up on blog comments and will check it out once I get a chance to catch my breath. 🙂

Leave a Reply

