I Never Could Get the Hang of Thursdays.

It's obscure, but if you know, you know.

Today must be Thursday.  I never could get the hang of Thursdays.”          Arthur Dent, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about Thursday posts.  Like everyone else, sometimes, I will struggle to find topics to complete a post.  What I’ve noticed is that no matter what I write, the numbers appear to wane on Thursdays.  They can jump right back up for other days, but Thursdays are consistently lower number days.

Given that fact, my work schedule, and the impending holiday season, I’ve decided to take a break from Thursday blogging until after the New Year.

Don’t get me wrong!  I am daily stunned at the numbers of loyal readers who share their thoughts, advice and presence here.  I am so grateful for each of you!  I am humbled and amazed by the number of people who actually read the stuff I write about my journey with my son.  And I am thankful every day for each one of you and your support.

I will continue to post on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday with an Archive post for the weekend.   And of course, I will continue read all your brilliant, funny, touching and profound posts.

Maybe, by the New Year, I will figure out the “hang” of Thursday.  Until then, remember to keep your towel with you…

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I Never Could Get the Hang of Thursdays.

  1. Am I going slightly more insane than usual — or is it snowing on your blog?

  2. Lana Rush says:

    Enjoy your free Thursdays! But of course, I’ll expect much longer comments from you on my Thursday posts now… 🙂

  3. Flannery says:

    Fine, take a day off if you must, but tell us how you made it snow!!!!

    I’m on wordpress too, you know, is this some kind of secret??

  4. blogginglily says:

    So. . . um. . . is it just me, or is it ironic that you’ve posted on Thursday about how you’re not posting on Thursdays. Like. . . you went out of your way on a Thursday to compose a blog post describing exactly how and why you’re not going to post blogs on Thursdays.

    Women.

  5. Denise says:

    Love the snow!

  6. eof737 says:

    Maybe you can have a Thursday Tunes post… Add your favorite music of the day and viola! post done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

