Almost Wordless Wednesday…

Well, there are many times when I believe my son has undergone a sensory overload. Oddly, whenever he cons his dad into taking him to Dave & Buster’s?  No meltdown.  [Okay – probably just jinxed myself]  Go Figure…

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…

  1. Little Miss LOVES Dave & Busters too! Now I TOTALLY know where we’re going to send T and LM on their first date 😉

  2. Lizbeth says:

    He’s totally absorbed, I love it!

    We have this place called Power Play that we took the kids to for Alex’s birthday. I thought for sure he was going to implode. And he did–but much later than I thought. It was almost like he could block out all the extra sounds and stimuli…..like a horse with blinders is the only way I can describe it. They had Wheel of Fortune and Coin Dozer and he was hooked!

  3. blogginglily says:

    even *I* have sensory overload at that place!

  4. Lana says:

    These kids are just not going to let us figure them out, are they???
    I do have one question, though – how come Karla has already claimed Tootles for LM?? And how can I get my Lily in the running??

  5. Flannery says:

    I really, really want to go to Dave and Buster’s now. Damn it.

  6. Grace says:

    Is there anyone else in that D & B? It looks like T had the run of the place. And whatever game he’s playing, I’m sure he’s kicking it’s butt.

    Wildly unrelated tangent: Back in 2003, after my sister’s baby shower, she wanted to go to D & B. I was slightly less pregnant than she was at the time, but we were both lumbering around like baby elephants while our men were off drinking beer and playing Mortal Kombat, or some such nonsense. It was a Saturday night and the place was crawling with 20-somethings in skimpy mini-dresses and hooker heels. We were a teensy bit conspicuous, what with our fashionable maternity ensembles and swollen ankles. After about the 4,000th rude stare, my sister yelled at the chick “What?? You never saw two pregnant women WALKING before???” Because my sister’s very demure like that.

    I sincerely apologize for jacking your comments with that pointless story.

  7. Isn’t it crazy how you can think you have something completely figured out, but then there’s always something that you absolutely can not understand?!

  8. eof737 says:

    He looks quite content… Progress is a great thing! 🙂

  9. Kara says:

    Amazing. Just thinking about those places makes me want to melt down.

Leave a Reply

