The Liebster – Thanks To Lizbeth…

Oh the meme love!  The excitement of getting the tag and being “noticed.”  Yay!  I’ve been meme dry here for quite a while.  That was nice – the dry spell, I mean…

But it’s over.  I guess the beginning of the year is meme season.  And before you all go running into the woods to hide, like a deer, let me tell you.  It will do you no good.  I will still tag you all, eventually.

This was the closest to an actual photo of Lizbeth that I could find on the internet. You know she's a very private person...

My “sweet”, “sunshine-y” friend, Lizbeth at Four Sea Stars, tagged me with a Liebster Award.  According to Lizbeth, this award is given to “up coming Bloggers with less than 200 followers.”  Now, she says that she doesn’t care if we have 200 or more followers, she was giving the award anyway.  I don’t know what “followers” means, technically.  But, whatever.  An award is an award and so, I graciously and humbly (a-hem) accept.

Thank you, Lizbeth.

My vision of Liebster...

According to Lizbeth, in German, Liebster means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome.  I googled it.  The translation I got was pretty much the same:  “sweetheart, beloved person, darling adj. dear, darling; beloved, liked very much; affectionate, loving adj. favorite, preferred above others; liked or loved above others.” Cool.  So, apparently, I’m a nice girl.  Remember this part, when I tag you…

The meme, as it normally does, comes with some requirements (link back to the blogger who tagged you – yeah, yeah as though you need more publicity Lizbeth – give the red carpet a break will you?)  and goofy questions that I must answer.  So, here goes:

Yeah... that blue.

My Favorite Color –  I have never understood this question.  I don’t really care.  Anything but gray.  But if I had to choose, my favorite color would be whatever shade of blue the Pacific Ocean is directly outside the Four Seasons in Maui.  That’s my favorite color.

My Favorite Animal – The lion.  He/she is king.  I want to be king.  Who wouldn’t want to walk into an IEP with a lion?

Favorite Number  – Really?  I often wonder if this is a way for some obscure person from some meme 18000 memes back to try to break a passcode but hey, I’m a little paranoid.  Let’s go with eight.  My favorite number is eight.  It’s round continuous and even.

Love in a can...

Favorite Drink – If you read here, you already know.  I cannot live without my Big Train Vanilla Chai Latte from Nordy’s coffee shop.  Oh how I love thee. If I had to, I’d lick the last drop off the floor.  Yeah.

I understand, Boots, it's okay.

Facebook or Twitter –  Okay, I have not been on either very much lately because they are very addictive and time-consuming, and I just don’t have enough hours in the day.  I do love me some tweets but Twitter is high maintenance and requires a lot of attention.  Facebook not so much.   If I had  to choose, it would be Facebook.  It’s pace is slower and I can find pictures of my friends and their families and that’s nice.

 Passion?  I’m a nerd.  Strangely, it’s parallel universes and astrophysics.  Maybe this will bond me with the little guy, who is currently in love with the planets (although he is anthropomorphizing them and professes his love for them and their love for both he and I…).

 Giving or Getting Presents?  C’mon.  Who are we kidding here?  IF they are good presents, receiving.  I get points for honesty, right?  😉

Favorite Day? Monday!  Because the school week starts and I get a break!!

Favorite Flower?  Well, it would have to be lilacs because they remind me of my childhood.  Where I grew up, lilac bushes were everywhere and I would smell their sweet scent on my walks home from school, near the end of the school year.

Now, my friends, the moment you’ve all been waiting for…

I’m supposed to name ten bloggers to victimize.  That’s not happening.  So, instead, I shall name those who I think need to tell us a little more about their favorite color?:

Why has no one yet victimized the new guy?  Jim probably has more than 200 followers even though he is new, because he’s just that good.  Why hasn’t anyone else tagged Just a Lil Blog yet?  Or did I miss that post?  Anyway, Jim, since you’ve shown us all your truly compassionate and good nature (well maybe not your frustrated post…) – you’re tagged.

Lana at Along Came the Bird seems so busy and is always so sweet, I think we should slow her down a little with a little bit of meme’ing… here you go!

Suzanne at Peace Through the Pieces is a nice, new, victim blogger who should let us know a few more tidbits about herself, and she’s so sweet, this fits, and, finally,…

Since you did say “neener” three times in a row in Lizbeth’s comments, it’s only fitting that I tag you Karla at Beyond the Dryer Vent.  Didn’t you know the karma would come back and bite your behind?  Compassion for the mama whose been through the IEP and illness lately?  Nah… I have to get this sweet label off somehow.  😉  You’re it.

To all my other bloggy buds, I’ll get you all soon, if I haven’t already.  And just so I can boost my apparent lack of 200 followers, I will be doing a giveaway soon.  So, stay tuned…

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The Liebster – Thanks To Lizbeth…

  1. Kelly Hafer says:

    I love it when we get to learn a little more about each other; rather things that don’t necessairly revolve around our kiddos’ diagnosis.

  2. Grace says:

    That picture of Lizbeth is EXACTLY how I imagine her. Snaggle tooth and all.

    Thanks for your message yesterday. Lizbeth hit me, too, so it looks like I have no choice but to return very shortly. 🙂

  3. Ooooh, parallel universes are cool!! And that’s so cute the planets love you guys back!! 🙂

  4. Flannery says:

    I’m a Leo, and there’s an 8 in my birth date, so we’re practically sisters!!!!

    Also, I like the idea of parallel universes, but am far too stupid to actually understand the concepts involved. I’m kinda scared of you for being that smart.

    I like that Lizbeth looks like a jellybean with hair. Nice touch.

  5. blogginglily says:

    I hate you. I mean. . . not really. . . but. . . you know. I’m way under 200. . . I think I’m at 62 right now, which seems pretty awesome to me because I remember when 10 was THE BALLS!! I got a Liebster a while back and ignored it. I will answer the obligatory questions FOR YOU! But only because I care. And I’ll post it on its own page. I refuse to implicate anyone else though. I’m too new to have people start hating me.

    • solodialogue says:

      Yeah, yeah. What’s that? Some humble?

      I’m honored that you will answer for ME – wait – what do you want? Did I promise to do something for you? Or are you like the Godfather and you’re just going to say I owe you one… Maybe this wasn’t such a good plan…

      Everyone needs a little hate – that’s called “initiation” in bloggy land! 😉

  6. I am feeling so honored! 🙂 I hate that I only have 14 “followers” even though I know many more than that read every day. I can’t wait to do this, but I’m so new to the blogging world, I don’t even know who I’ll be able to “tag” or who may have already done this.

    I’m planning to save this up for when I’m out of town- it’ll be fun! I love ALL of your favorites- lilacs are special to me too- I could almost smell them when I saw the picture! My grandma used to have them at her house, and every time I even see one it takes me straight back to that time and place.

    I’m SO glad I have found so many new “friends” here in blog land. 😉 Going to check in on those other blogs you listed!

    • solodialogue says:

      Okay – now it’s 15 officially. Although, I really don’t get that whole follow with Google thing as I am a WordPress girl. Doesn’t really mean a lot – I’ve got 62 followers on FB because I don’t promote it but my stats say I get 250-400 readers per day… Some people just don’t want to click (hint-hint) although I don’t really ask people to do it too often.

      The more blogs you find, the more to read and comment and love! There are many many wonderful writers out there! Just check out the sidebar on the right side of my blog (which you can’t seen on a mobile device) and you will find great writers!! 🙂

      • Okay, I AM half-blind (actually, really more than half) due to the fact that Parker destroyed my glasses, and I’m also completely new to the world of technology outside of Facebook… all of this to explain I don’t know how to “join” your blog! Help! And thanks ever so much for joining mine 🙂

      • solodialogue says:

        If you know a way to “join” a WordPress blog, I’d like to know about it too! You can subscribe to the blog and get notification when there is a new post – or better yet, you can “Like” my Facebook page! Thanks for asking!

  7. Broot says:

    Yay! Not-Me got tagged! 🙂

  8. Lizbeth says:

    I will never admit, nor deny, that that is really a picture of me. That that sounds weird. Anyhoo…

    I love this part because I can now sit back and watch it unfold. Like ebola.

    Your Welcome.

    And I’m with you, Grace–hurry up and get back here. I’m dying to know your favorite color.

  9. eof737 says:

    Congratulations on your award! Well deserved, and thanks for introducing me to Big Train chai… 🙂

Leave a Reply

