Almost Wordless Wednesday…

Eating in a public place with my son.

Starts out good.  Sipping some water.

Eating a little bagel.  Contemplating whether it tastes good.

Uh-oh.  Guess not.  We’re packing and attention to mom is fading fast.

Mom, this conversation is sooo lame, I’m falling out of the chair now.

And the date is over.  I get the back of his head.  The old guy leaving is more interesting than mommy…

The foregoing took place in the span of about 45 seconds.

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…

  1. LOL. I never thought I’d say it, but I think T actually has MORE “ants in his pants” than Little Miss! — Hope you got to eat *something*

  2. Flannery says:

    I’m sorry, I can beat your 45-seconds, and add in some sort of somersault or jump.

    He’s too cute, even when he’s blowing you off.

  3. Lizbeth says:

    Is that old man working on a lap top or something???

    And he is adorable!

    Those seats DO look uncomfortable.

  4. Lana Rush says:

    Since I can clearly see the name of the store in the top two pictures, I know just what was in your cup! And I’m guessing that old man is not the infamous “mall hugger” or you wouldn’t have sat down…. 🙂

    Whether or not he pays attention to you, that Tootles is a cute date!

  5. eof737 says:

    And you captured it all… Impressive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

