Almost Wordless Wednesday…

Do not let it be said that Solodialogue  would ever provide you with anything less than a highly cultural experience….

Caravaggio.  The Musicians, ca. 1595.  Oil on canvas, 36 1/4″ by 46 5/8″.  Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York.

Angelica Kauffmann.  Telemachus and the Nymphs of Calypso, 1782.  Oil on canvas, 32 1/2″ by 44 1/4″.  Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York.

Tootles.  CatDuckyoSaurus, ca. 2012.  Crayola on Construction with accents of White Copy Paper.  8.5″ by 11″.  Mommy’s Office.  California.

Let the bidding begin…

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…

  1. That is just friggin awesome! Contact Hallmark NOW — they are so going to want to buy the rights!

  2. Lizbeth says:

    I was going to say the same thing as Karla–that is frigging awesome! Now go get one of those gold leaf frames and hang that bad boy up where everyone can see it!!!

    • solodialogue says:

      I was thinking a frame. Do you do that? When I think frame with you I think of that creepy photo of the scary twins… See how posting that stuff can stick with you?! 😉 But now, I can think of snails when I think about artwork with you. Snails are much nicer…

  3. Flannery says:

    I’d rather look at a “catduckyosaurus” any time, rather than the pasty-looking motley crew of do-nothings in the paintings.

  4. autismangel says:

    karen, no bidding necessary! priceless!! 🙂 xoxo

  5. Lisa says:

    Love it! So creative and unique…like your Tootles!

  6. Lana Rush says:

    I’ve never been one to really understand art, but a CatDuckyoSaurus? THIS is art I can get my head around! 🙂 Definitely a piece for hanging above the fireplace… 🙂

  7. blogginglily says:

    awwww, you’ve been holding out on us! ARTIST!

  8. WOW!!! I want one for my house!!! That is *so* cool!! I love the feet! 🙂 And yeah, I’m with Karla, bet it would be Hallmark’s best selling card!

  9. Tootleslady says:

    I wonder who the muse was for such an intriguing piece!! Perhaps… Mommy??

  10. eof737 says:

    Love those paintings. 😉

Leave a Reply

