Almost Wordless Wednesday…

Well, I knew it was coming.  With photos like these from early in the school year…

Who can resist a superhero?

Often, his hand was grabbed for holding.

And he was marched around in circles...

He was bound to start receiving love notes like this:

Folded and placed in his cubby...

With this drawing on the flip side…

Skateboarding? Surfing with jeans and a dress? Standing on a rock? My son apparently has gray hair per this artist's rendering...

A second note had the word “Ms” on the back… as in mysterious…

Now my son has three girls with him and has orange hair...
Everyone is happy so that's good.

And the last one was the most funny.  The backside says “Mrs. Tootles”.  Well, you know, his actual name, spelled…creatively.  And this young lady, signed her picture on the back side with her name, so there was no doubt who the artist was…

Hmmm.....

Now, I’m just as much a patron of the Arts as you all, but I cannot make heads or tails of the first two drawings on the left.  The two on the right?  Well, on the right, they are so happy that they each have a butterfly above their heads and Tootles appears to be rocking out in his bell bottom jeans.

The middle one?  That appears to be some formal attire for both.  With Mrs. Tootles on written on the back, I’m thinking, that girl has some early life plans.  But with a kid as cute as Tootles?  Who could blame her?  (Not that I’m biased or anything…)

Meanwhile, Tootles is busy running his lady tutors around at a local indoor playground…

Oh, if only his fans could find him…

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…

  1. C... says:

    Your little man is super adorable! 🙂 My son is at the stage where he’s starting to notice girls but does not like when I point out that a girl is looking at him 😉

  2. Lana Rush says:

    Ummm… excuse me! You need to tell those little girls to BACK OFF! Tootles is spoken for… well, at least by me until Lily can say so herself. I know Karla is going to debate this – maybe we’ll have LM and the Bird arm wrestle for T. Clearly Lily can’t quite compete in the drawing department yet, but she can smear shaving cream like a boss! 🙂

  3. Kelly Hafer says:

    Little Tootles is a Mac DADDY! A migida-migida mac daddy! How does this make you feel about the teenage years? Bwahaha!

    Seriously, it is wonderful that so many friends reach out to him. Sometimes NT kids aren’t half bad. 🙂

    • solodialogue says:

      Haha! YOU are too funny! It is like such a surreal world he is in now. I just don’t want to take him out of that safe bubble but I have no choice. First grade is not at that school. I don’t know where we will be next year. I’ll worry about that later…

  4. Broot says:

    Well Tootles is very cute. 🙂

  5. Flannery says:

    Well I have to admit your kid is damn cute, but, um, these girls are trollops! Whatever happened to hard to get?

  6. eof737 says:

    Beautiful… He is cute. 😉

Leave a Reply

