Almost Wordless Wednesday…

If you know me on Facebook or Twitter or even just here, you know it is a rare event if I post a photo of myself other than the standard profile photo I’ve used from the beginning of the blog.  That’s because the blog isn’t about me.  And I feel funny putting photos of myself up.

But, I made a promise that I would be going “blue” with the hair for Autism Awareness Month.  I got taped doing it.  There were photos and so here they are…

My favorite. You can't see my face!

I asked Katie, who was putting in the extensions if there was any gray! "Of course not!"

There it is...

The "finale"...

The wall of blue goes up soon!  Join me!!  Send your photos to:

solodialogue@live.com

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…

  1. You’re a beautiful lady. 🙂 I totally love the blue. I can’t do blue hair at my job but I will be rocking blue nails.

  2. Kelly Hafer says:

    AWESOME! They look great – and so do you! 🙂

    • solodialogue says:

      Thanks Kell. I felt weird about posting this but I promised to do it for awareness. I’ve been getting some interesting looks and comments already. Kinda makes me wish I had a t-shirt that says- “C’mon – ask me WHY my hair is blue!” It would make more sense. I gotta start handing out cards and link to the page I wrote for this. (I haven’t published it yet…)

  3. Lisa says:

    Love the blue hair! You look great!
    And I just may add the blue nails….love that idea, too!

  4. Grace says:

    You look FABULOUS dahling!!! I hope blue hair makes me look as young as you!! (I’m still working on it. . .the blue hair thing. . .)

    Way to rock those sunglasses, too. They are hottt!!

    You’re doing such an amazing thing. I’m completely inspired by you. And your shades.

    • solodialogue says:

      Haha! You will look 20 years younger than me – you already do…

      They are cheap sunglasses from the kiosk in the mall ($15) I lose them too often to justify anything more expensive. Thanks for supporting me my friend. My life is currently an experiment…

  5. Flannery says:

    You’re a totally hot little (blue) vixen!!! RAWR!!

    I don’t think I can do the blue hair at work either, and I have short nails, so I better figure something else out quickly.

    • solodialogue says:

      Haha! You should see me right now, typing in my sweats with no makeup with 10,000 toys on the floor. THAT’s the real me! But I still have blue hair! I’m constantly feeling these little bands at the top of my head where the extensions were attached… weird. Fake nails – fiberglass, acrylic, or silk? Get yourself a mani/pedi and tell us about it. THAT would be an interesting post!

  6. Mom2MissK says:

    You totally ROCK the blue hair, Karen!

  7. Lizbeth says:

    Me likey!!!

    PS–if you know of any options for what I was talking about at my house can you send me a PM??? I am at a loss.

  8. Monica says:

    You’re beautiful and blue looks great on you! 🙂

  9. Lana Rush says:

    Look at you and your gorgeous hair! 🙂

Leave a Reply

