Almost Wordless Wednesday…

Crayola has decided us moms do not have enough laundry, so they managed to create this new “Bubble Launcher” for their “outdoor” colored bubbles.  And like a magnet, Tootles found, grabbed, begged and asked to work for this:

You turn a crank with the colored bubble bottle attached to this “gun” device and colored bubbles come out.  The instructions repeatedly warn to play outside in old clothes.  So, that’s what I was “compelled” to do:

Why aren't they coming out?
Oh, I have to crank it faster...

But, of course, all good things must come to their end.  When I told him it was time to go in and take a bath, this was the response I got:

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…

  1. kcunning says:

    Those things destroyed one of my daughter’s dresses, and a pajama set of mine. It was one of the times I was grateful that I’m not ashamed to go outside in my pj’s.

  2. Lisa says:

    I am laughing at his response to being done. Ha! You are the 5th person who has mentioned the stainability of the bubbles. I am issuing a decree that they shall never be allowed at our house. My boys like to splash in their bubble solution. I don’t need them stained green/purple/pink! 🙂

    • solodialogue says:

      That response was a little surprise! And yeah, if you can keep them from seeing those bubble guns in the store and begging and pleading…AND stay strong, well, then, you’ll have it made. 😉

      I’m weak for the boo-boo eye, what can I say? 🙂

  3. Lizbeth says:

    Our neighbors have a rainbow speckled haze on their white garage doors from those bubbles. It looks like a bubble gun exploded on them. Short of scrubbing them down to the metal flashing, those stains are staying. I know she curses out Crayola every time she goes in and out her garage….

  4. OMG that is AWESOME!!! My kids would *freak* over this!!

  5. utkallie says:

    Thank you for making up my mind on never buying this product. The last thing we need is more stains and laundry!

  6. Flannery says:

    I need to get one of those, stat!!!

  7. blogginglily says:

    i like the look of those bubbles!

  8. Mom2MissK says:

    Gah! I love that last picture! How could you NOT give that little boy anything he asks for?

  9. Just wondering if you had your old clothes on, too – what with that bubble gun pointed at you and that cute little “I’m up to no good” grin? 🙂

  10. Oh yes, we fell victim to these two. I LOVE the look on his face in that last photo though- priceless!

  11. eof737 says:

    I’m finally catching up again on blog posts. Thanks for your patience! 🙂

Leave a Reply

