Almost Wordless Wednesday…

Across from the zoo, there is a place in our nearby city called Fairytale Town

which has lots of slides built into structures that look like places out of, yes, you guessed it, fairy tales.  We had to go there because someone was very interested…

Into King Arthur's Castle - at the Round Table.

The Throne - so many things I could say here...

The "Old Lady's Shoe" - a slide.

Of course he did!

Pirate's Ship!

Whoa - wait a minute. What is this? A story box with a button?

Forget the rides! I'm going to spend the rest of the trip looking for story boxes to push the buttons!

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…

  1. OMG! I didn’t know you lived there (in the city where this is). That’s where me and hubby went to college. Been to Fairy Tale Town lots with my boys. My dad took me there before the divorce, too. Small world. I was a nanny in the fab 40’s. We lived on 42nd street for some time. Did I already know this about you and forget???

  2. Lizbeth says:

    Oh yeah, forget the rest of the park. Game On!!!

  3. Flannery says:

    That place looks like tons of fun. But I had to laugh…my kid would push those damn buttons until his fingers fell off!

  4. Lisa says:

    Looks like a fun place for kids. My 5 and 2.5 y.o.’s would have been all over the buttons!

  5. utkallie says:

    I want to go there! We have nothing fun like that around here =(

    • solodialogue says:

      You know what? I would love to start a button park. One with nothing but wall upon wall of buttons, gears, spinning toys and lights. I know who would show up and I’d bet they’d be regulars… 😉

  6. Oh my – Lily would love the buttons! If you do start that button park, make sure to let us know. We’ll be your first customers! 🙂

  7. blogginglily says:

    I love places like that. There’s one near us called Idlewild Park. There’s a larger amusement park in general, then “The Storybook Forest” with three little pigs and snow white and other story book characters and settings “come to life”. Good stuff.

  8. Awww, that’s so cute! I loved the shoe slide!! but yeah, buttons? Irresistable!

Leave a Reply

