Almost Wordless Wednesday…Primping.

Tuesday was picture day.  First, we had the obligatory bath…

Next, was the ducky towel drying:

Then, we get used to our new shirt.

Then, we practice posing for the real camera.

But, of course, when he gets to the real photographer, this is what happened:

Happy Wednesday!

[For those interested, Toots picked the winning name for the Target gift card yesterday randomly from pieces of paper in a container…

This was the name drawn!  Heather from The Tri Road is our winner!

Thanks to all who participated in raising awareness during April!  I’m already at work for next year, bigger and better ideas and giveaway – stay tuned! ]

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…Primping.

  1. You have 1 handsome little boy on your hands. The pic made me smile. 🙂

  2. Lisa says:

    What a little ham! Tate’s favorite towel is a ducky, too. 🙂

    He is so handsome!

  3. Flannery says:

    He’s adorable no matter how he looks at the camera!

  4. I laughed aloud at the school picture. Too funny. My middle guy has that same smile in some pictures. LOL! Very handsome little man, all dressed up! 🙂

  5. Kara says:

    BWah! Stinking cute. This is how all of ours are too. Love it!

  6. utkallie says:

    So handsome! I love his shirt!

    • solodialogue says:

      I’m glad you like that shirt. You should have heard my inner dialogue. (Will I scar him for life by giving him a kindergarten photo in a pink shirt? Nah, it’s cute. But what if he blames me in the future – should I get blue? Stop it! Just get the pink and get out of the store!) Something along those lines…

  7. eof737 says:

    He looks adorable… I know it’s been a while but I haven’t forgotten you Karen. Just backlogged with ove 4000 emails to sort… 🙂

    • solodialogue says:

      Aww, Elizabeth!! When I clicked over and saw your responses – goodness! I will have to go back tomorrow and respond! You are such a sweetheart. 4000 emails?! You are so famous! xoxo 🙂

      • eof737 says:

        I’m not famous just oversubscribed. When you add the good mail, blog posts, and unsolicited mail, it adds up to that much. Plus, I fell behind on commenting… I’m making progress. TY! 🙂

  8. Mom2MissK says:

    You know what? I just got our proofs too…. Little Miss and T are in the same boat. Agh!

  9. Lizbeth says:

    OMG, too cute!!!

  10. Good grief, that boy is cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

