Almost Wordless Wednesday…Orange Lips.

On Saturdays, Toots accompanies me to my Weight Watchers’ meetings.  I’ve been going for almost a year now and even though I’m pretty much at my goal, I have learned I need to go to the meetings and listen to the tips and keep up the routine.

Tootles knows he has to be quiet.  Now, that he’s been desensitized to headphones, look at this:

He’s quietly playing his iPad during the meetings!

So, Daddy has asked him, after the meetings, what kind of “chicks” go to Weight Watchers.  He has learned to say “skinny chicks” go to Weight Watchers.  The other day, he told me the Weight Watchers ladies have orange lips.

I was confused.  “What?” I asked, “Why do the Weight Watchers ladies have orange lips?”

“Because they’re chicks,” he answered.

Thanks, Daddy.

Happy Wednesday!!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…Orange Lips.

  1. Skinny chicks with orange lips… and one very cute young man! 🙂

  2. utkallie says:

    Ha! Good for you for keeping up with the meetings! I admire that.

  3. Flannery says:

    He’s too cute with his ipad! I think you need some sassy new orange lipstick for summertime, and to validate his belief in the “skinny chicks with orange lips”!!

  4. Lisa says:

    I love his reasoning! Orange lips..ha!

  5. I am delighted that I am not the only throwback who still uses chicks. Toots is doing great with his headphones and knowing the right thing to say.

  6. Of course they have orange lips! I could have told you that. Bravo for you for getting to your goal weight. Bravo for this adorable post and your wonderful little guy. 🙂 Sam

  7. Oh wow, that’s adorable!! Skinny chicks with orange lips!! And kudos for desensitizing him to headphones! That’s one battle I’ve been shying from. **lol** Also, thanks so much for all your lovely messages. Sorry for having fallen off the planet for a bit. I’ll be “back” probably by the end of the summer, hopefully sooner. Till then, I hope you and lil’ T keep having fun and reaching your goals!! Thanks so much for your visits and good wishes my friend! **hugs**

  8. Lizbeth says:

    See, I’m later than you are!!! And there are so many other things he could have said that are so much worse that I think “orange lips” and you got off easy. Way easy!!!

  9. Mom2MissK says:

    Wow! I know the headphones were a big one for T and he is totally rockin’ them — go you! (and good job on all the weight loss!)

  10. Are you about? Miss you and your posts. Thinking of you and hope all is well. :)) Sam

  11. Ha, I love it! And congratulations on getting to your goal!

Leave a Reply

