Almost Wordless Wednesday -Par-tay…

Yes, we’ve been absent this week.  Sunday was the big birthday party.  There was a bouncy house:

And we opened a window in the kitchen where the kids would walk up and “order” sno-cones from the outside (Score – keeping the kitchen slightly cleaner – me!)

There were a ton of people in our house…

And yet Tootles held it all together and ate up the attention when the Birthday Song was sung.

He hung out, having drinks with old homies,

Made time for some newfound buds,

and, of course, he mingled with his lady friends…

First, he has to work the “older” girl…

Then, he listened patiently to the tales of the classmate…

And, finally some fun slide time with a friend!

And, lastly, he had to pose for a photo with his mama,

So, as you can see, it’s been a bit of a circus around these parts!

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday -Par-tay…

  1. Lizbeth says:

    That last photo is cracking me up!!!! I’m glad it was such a good day.

    xxoo

  2. GAH! I LOVE the last photo! Happy birthday again, T!

  3. Lisa says:

    I love all of these pictures! Looks like a fantastic par-tay!!

  4. Teresa says:

    Good times, great memories. You are such a superior mother!

  5. eof737 says:

    Looks like everyone was having a ton of fun. Bravo! 🙂

  6. That looks amazing! Happy Birthday T!

  7. Pingback: Back and Over the Bridge. | Solodialogue

Leave a Reply

