It’s Showtime!

You all know how wordy I am.  Goodness, I cannot even post a “wordless Wednesday”.  It has to be an “almost” wordless Wednesday.  Well, today, I’m going with the minimum because the TV special on autism that our local PBS station produced is making its debut tomorrow night and is now available to watch online.

I’ve clicked the link a few times and it’s been rather frustrating because it loads kind of slow.  But it is a good, solid program.  I do want to warn you that for some unknown reason, it aged me and – well, you know- the TV adds, what 25 pounds?  Not for little Tootles though.  He is a handsome little “movie star” now.

Tootles makes his first appearance at the very beginning (35 seconds in) with Dr. Chez.  Then, our segment is “chapter 7” which begins at 18:57 in to the show.

So without further adieu, here’s the link to Autism:  Emerging from the Maze:

Just click on this>>>>   CLICK HERE ,  then click on Videos and there will be little Toots’ face, urging you to click to watch the video!

For my local friends, it will be broadcast on KVIE TV, Channel 6, (PBS) at 7:00 p.m. PDT on June 13, 2012.  Click away my friends!!

(How was that for short? Unheard of – I know!)

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to It’s Showtime!

  1. You look fab and Tootles is one handsome fella. I thought it was a very good show.

    • solodialogue says:

      Thanks Deenie! You are too kind. I learned a lot about the different programs available for when my son gets older and it’s fun to watch him watch himself. 🙂

  2. Lisa says:

    You and Tootles look great! Thanks for sharing the link. It was well done.

    • solodialogue says:

      Well, Tootles does! 🙂 Thanks Lisa!

      We were happy with the info and how it talked not just with families but with the young woman, Amanda who is autistic. For the short time allotment, I thought there was a lot of information there.

  3. Flannery says:

    Beautiful. I just finished watching, and it is a wonderful, wonderful presentation. Tootles story is amazing, as are the others. What else I noticed are the programs there. I’ll tell you, it’s almost tempting to pack up and move, except I know how bad the budget constraints are in California right now. Still, so tempting.

    Look at the difference you’ve made. What an amazing contribution you and Tootles have made to the spread of awareness and understanding. Be proud, my friend, be very proud.

    • solodialogue says:

      Aww, Flan, I adore you for those words! I’m glad you liked the program. And did you notice? When they showed my computer screen, it was your comment to one of my posts that was on there! So Welcome to Hollywood! 😉

  4. Flannery says:

    You’re welcome, and YES, I did happen to notice that, but I was trying to be all humble and stuff…just keepin’ it real like Ryan Gosling!

  5. Katie says:

    You’re both STARS! But we already knew that… 🙂

  6. blogginglily says:

    you and tootles and flannery are now all stars! *bows*

  7. Blue says:

    Love it!!!!!!!

  8. I enjoyed that so much, thanks for sharing, it’s always exciting to get to see clips of my online friends in real life 🙂 says the blogger who is too lazy to post any most of the time.

  9. I am having trouble sitting down to watch the whole thing,(school’s out,) but the part with you and Tootles is great! Superstars!

  10. My laptop is not letting the video load. I will try to watch by tomorrow. Look forward to seeing it! 🙂 Sam

  11. Beautiful touching story. He made strides only 10% make. Wow! Very informative. Your son is such a cutie and you looked gorgeous and super smart! Thanks for sharing, and congrats on making a huge difference. Sam 🙂

  12. eof737 says:

    Awesome! I’m so proud of Tootles and you. Bravo! 🙂

  13. Well, that took me forever to download all the way over here, but was totally worth it. Awesome job- both of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

