Almost Wordless Wednesday – OT Heaven!

This is Tootles at a place called Sky Zone.

Sky Zone is an indoor trampoline park where he attended a classmate’s birthday party.

It’s a huge place and Toots jumped for an hour straight.

Yes, that blur is Tootles.

Well, okay, almost an hour.  He was also “swimming” in the foam pit!

Then, he started to slow down…

He was pooped out!

And he managed to sit with his classmates and eat pizza and cupcakes!

With all that OT, how could the rest not go well?

That, my friends, was a success!

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday – OT Heaven!

  1. Mom2MissK says:

    Hooray!

    Little Miss went to a birthday party recently at a place called Pump It Up… not near as cool looking as the Sky Zone, but with lots of places to jump her little heart out. Glad T had fun too!

    • solodialogue says:

      I’ve heard of Pump it Up. I think there may be one around here. I’ll have to check it out. Just make sure LM is ready to jump with Toots for their future play dates! 😉

  2. Lisa says:

    I have a Groupon for an Extreme Trampoline place just like that. Tate will be in heaven, as well. So glad he had a great time–and got some quality OT, too!

    • solodialogue says:

      I was so scared to go since T is so accident prone, but he was fine. His need for heavy proprioceptive work was definitely met here! I hope your experience is just as good! 🙂

  3. Flannery says:

    Yay for Tootles! Those bounce places were a life saver from ages 2-5. It’s a great way for them to get all that extra energy out, and for mommy to have some sit-down time. Love that he was able to sit and eat with his friends, so awesome.

  4. **yay** And that place looks like paradise!! I love the picture of him with his friends!! **woo hoo**

  5. Been there. Done that. Will be bringing the boys there in 2 weeks. 🙂 Neat to see photos I know the place of. Glad your son’s day was fun. 🙂 Sam

  6. Kara says:

    Karen! How glorious! First, I’m LOVING the pink-cheeked pooped out pic. Priceless. But then, to see him with the other kids enjoying himself at the table…good googly. That’s fantastic. Also, please tell me I’m not alone in not having prior knowledge (pre-diagnosis) of the word “proprioceptive”. ; )

  7. eof737 says:

    I love these active shots of Toots. He looks good and I take it he is doing well.. Have a great rest of the week Karen… Blessings! 🙂

  8. blogginglily says:

    Woohoo!

    And then you bought a pony, the end.

  9. I need this in my house.

Leave a Reply

