Almost Wordless Wednesday… Summer!

Today is the first day of summer!  In Northern California, it’s hot.  We’ve been in the upper 90s and over 100 degrees already for a few days.  Tootles had his first day in the pool with his dad.  And this kid loves the pool, but hates the bath?  Must be the shampoo in the hair…

“By the fountain!  NOO!”

Kicking.

“Daddy to kick for you!”

This is what they call a “spinner”.

“Daddy to go over there!”

Drying off.

Thinking…

“Again!!”

Happy Summer!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday… Summer!

  1. I think it’s funny that you can’t quite manage a totally wordless Wednesday. I like it!!! p.s. I love the pointing that Tootles does and I’m really hoping that your entire summer is a happy one.

  2. Lisa says:

    That looks like such fun!! Happy Summer!

  3. blogginglily says:

    Awesome. Love the narrative!

  4. eof737 says:

    Yep the temp is climbing here too. 😉

  5. hoorayforhenry says:

    Love this! At least one of you gets to stay dry to take some pictures. 😉

  6. Awww!! What a cutie pie!! The Don’s the same way in the water!! He comes back out with only the nape of his neck wet (also despises hair washing!) Those are such great pics, looks like you guys had a blast!! **yay summer!** (Or so they say… Can’t complain too much, I was able to leave the house without a jacket today **woo!!** heh heh heh)

  7. Mom2MissK says:

    Ok… is that *your* pool? Like, at your house? WOW! I hate swimming, but I think I might make an exception there 🙂

    I love when the daddies “jump in” (pun intended) and get involved like that. great to see your menfolk together!

  8. Happy Summer. Can’t wait to soak up some of that California sun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

