Almost Wordless Wednesday…Holding Hands.

Yesterday, my little guy had the best day ever at Summer Camp.  He colored inside the lines.

He NEVER colors inside the lines – so YAY!

He danced and sang in chapel.

And walking down the hall in a line, he reached out to two of his friends, and said “You wanna hold hands.”  Two of the girls held each one of his hands and the three of them were all allowed to walk next to each other, instead of one by one in line.

How is that for awesome?!

Special thanks to Kimi, the little spy who snapped these photos!

Happy Wednesday!


About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…Holding Hands.

  1. Lisa says:

    Whoo-hoo! That’s a lot of awesomeness in one post! 🙂

  2. blogginglily says:

    Casanova is awakens. . .

  3. Way to go, Tootles! Future heartbreaker! 🙂

  4. Tam says:

    awww,,, he’s becoming quite the ladies’ man 🙂

  5. I remember a post you did from a while back, about blue horses or something? It featured his artwork, and I could swear that his colouring inside the lines has vastly improved! OMG, my heart is bursting for you!! **yay Kimi** for taking that shot!! It’s so adorable and I’m so thrilled he initiated the hand-holding! Jim is right, watch out people, we have a budding Casanova!!

  6. Allie says:

    Look at sweet Tootles already getting the girls! ❤

  7. Lizbeth says:

    I love him. I really do.

  8. Teresa says:

    You never know when a day full of hope and promise is going to show up. Whoo Hoo!

  9. Wait wait wait wait! LITTLE MISS HAS DIBS! What gives with this holding hands with two *other* girls??? Well, unless he’s practicing for LM.. that would be OK… just not too much practice 😉

    Seriously, though –sounds like an AWESOME day. Hooray!

  10. Kara says:

    So beautiful! It makes me all choked up. That picture is just good for the soul.

Leave a Reply

