Almost Wordless Wednesday… Swinging.

“Come push you!”

Spinning can be fun…

Kick out, tuck in…

Are you still taking pictures of me?!

Ok, done with that.

I’m thinking… tire swing!

Ok, last swing! Working my biceps!

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday… Swinging.

  1. I love the little skull t-shirt! What a handsome little tough guy!

  2. what a cutie!
    I was thinking about you this morning and remembering when i first found your blog you posted an entry on neuropsych evals. I remember being fascinated at the time but it wasn’t of use to us yet. I am thinking of trying to get an eval this year and wanted to reread the post if you wouldn’t mind giving me the link to it again, please. 🙂 Did you ever get one?

    • solodialogue says:

      Here is the link, my friend – http://wp.me/p1hjQz-18E I had to look it up!

      I asked our pediatric neurologist about it and he gave us a receptive/expressive language test with their staff psychologist as a baseline when my son started his seizure meds and one six months later. That showed a huge increase in functioning of a few years in the matter of about 5 months. He also told me this happens in less than 10 percent of the population. That was our “neuro-psych” I think –
      but we also recently had additional testing done for an IEP that set my son’s IQ in the average to slightly below average range which has left me feeling fairly good about the situation. No one has specifically told us he has had a neuro-psych eval but I don’t think we’re really missing anything at this point. I may have to go back and re-evaluate my position on this now that you bring it up…

  3. I also love that shirt Tootles is wearing, so cool! He is such a handsome little guy 🙂

  4. Can’t get enough of this face! Tootles is just too cool!

  5. blogginglily says:

    fun! Love, “Come push you”. . . so reminiscent of Lily’s pronoun troubles. . .

  6. I want a shirt like that when I grow up.

    • solodialogue says:

      Okay – I must tell the shirt story. Toots saw this shirt on his friend, “B”, who I talked about on Monday. He was fascinated and enamored with it! “B”‘s mom is such an awesome friend that she went out the very next day and got Tootles the shirt! “B”‘s mommy often spoils the Tootles. She is a sweetheart and, as you can see, Toots loves that shirt!

      If you are good Jim, and shrink several sizes, we may be able to accommodate you. 😉

      • If B’s mom wants to transfer some of that feeling and get a flabby middle-aged Canadian guy that shirt, I would accept the gift graciously.

      • solodialogue says:

        I’m certain she would wish to assist you. Sadly though, the shirt was on clearance at the children’s store. We could get you a size 6 but I’m thinking Canadians everywhere might prefer we didn’t… only purely out of jealously, of course! 😉

  7. LOVE him! I’d be happy to push you. 🙂

  8. cute as a button…..could kiss his little cheeks….thanks for the cheery post. :)))

  9. eof737 says:

    What an angelic face.. 😉

Leave a Reply

