Almost Wordless Wednesday… Learning to Swim.

1. Daddy treats Toots like a baby in the pool.

2.  If we take a trip, there will be swimming and water slides so desensitization of the “wet” head is a must.

3.  We have ABA tutors.

That equals a head desensitization in the pool program on the way to swim lessons and in 106 degree heat?!  That was a lot of fun!

That’s funny that you think I’m gonna dunk my head…

What do you mean we have to hold our bubbles?

Ha! You look silly under there!

Whoa, I’m under here!

Okay – head desensitization complete but don’t tell mommy!

We’re gonna splash! This can be fun!

Well, you did say to splash!

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday… Learning to Swim.

  1. Lisa says:

    He does make splashing look like such fun!!

  2. Teresa says:

    Joy rising!

  3. POOL PARTY AT KAREN’S!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!

  4. Wow! Tootles did it! That is so super cool!

  5. Denise says:

    Such cute pictures! Happy Summer!!!!

  6. lovely pictures.. can I ask if he takes shower ?
    my son has not learnt to swim yet but visits to the pool (with dad aka the fishman) were always big splashy fun and yes, he goes under.. we have a bath every second day but it’s impossible to make him take a shower! He must have the healthiest scalp in the world, considering that he NEVER uses shampoo and only wets his hair once a week (if so. i swear he doesn’t smell! and we live in the subtropics). i now understand how, for him, these are two so separate experiences. i just wonder how it goes for others..

    • solodialogue says:

      You are not alone! My son does not take showers either. He hates the water on his head I use to rinse the shampoo and was upset the day after these photos were taken when I gave him a bath!! Yes, two different experiences.

  7. eof737 says:

    Happy Wednesday to you too. 😉

  8. Allie says:

    Sweet Tootle’s is having a blast! Fun times.

  9. How much fun is that! Love this and good job to Tootles for his accomplishment 🙂

Leave a Reply

