Almost Wordless Wednesday – 1st Day – 1st Grade.

Why was this so much harder than kindergarten?!  New school.  New people.  He took it all in stride.  Me?  Not so much!!

Where are we going again?

As I comb the hair “8+2 =” – cussing me out…

I want to HOME SCHOOL him!! Okay, just a lapse…

As close to a smile as I could get.

Walking in…

Leaving the backpack to walk the “campus”.

Standard head tilt, pondering…

Aww, it’s all good…

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday – 1st Day – 1st Grade.

  1. savvyadvocatemom says:

    Good to see it started out well! Did you get the getting to know you letter written? If not there is always time. He looks like he is going to like it.

    • solodialogue says:

      Once we met the teacher yesterday, she seemed quite busy. I think I will give her the letter on Friday… Maybe she will read it over the weekend! Thanks for your post. It was great advice!

  2. “I want to homeschool him….just a lapse..” LOL! Adorable photos. 🙂

  3. Good job, Tootles! I was thinking about you guys today. Glad he did so well. 🙂

  4. Love that cute boy! Sounds like a good first day to me! Ours is Monday, the 27th – YIKES!

  5. Pingback: “Great First Day” | Solodialogue

Leave a Reply

