Almost Wordless Wednesday – A New Beginning…

If you are a regular reader, you know that Tootles was rescued from the school he started at two weeks ago after the school staff over-medicated him.  Not only did the school over-dose my son on his ADHD medication, they decided it was not worthy of letting me know and gave me absolutely nothing in writing to indicate there was a dispute between them and our ABA staff concerning the administration of that medication.

By divine intervention, the night it was clear to me that the school denied responsibility for over-dosing Toots, the school we’d been on the waiting list for called and told us there was an opening!  The new school started classes, yesterday.  Thus, a new beginning…

Happily approaching the front entrance!

Lighting up the hallway with his shoes on the way to the playground…

Shy and happy on the playground but a bit overwhelmed because….

…this was the rest of the playground when the whistle blew! Kindergarten through 6th grade line up to go in the building!

First day of class – math with m&ms! As he colored the m&m pattern in, he got to eat the m&ms! How’s that for motivation?

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday., Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday – A New Beginning…

  1. savvyadvocatemom says:

    Happy School Year! Looks like a great fresh start! Yay!

  2. thorgerdur says:

    I really love reading about how Tootles is doing. Hope he will thrive at that new school.

  3. Mary says:

    Look at that smile! He seems much happier there.

  4. Lisa says:

    I hope the big smiles continue!! I’d happily color patterns if I got m&m’s too. 🙂

  5. Allie says:

    This makes me smile from ear to ear. ❤

  6. After such a scary start to school, I’m so happy to hear that T gets to have a “Take Two” at a whole new (and much better sounding!) school. We parents have so much to worry about by sending our kiddos to school – overmedication shouldn’t be one of them. No excuse.

    On another note, you will LOVE uniforms! Saves so much hassle – and money, too, I believe.

    Here’s to a fresh start and a great year! 🙂

  7. That smile just warms my heart! He looks like he’s in the right place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

