Almost Wordless Wednesday…Bark, Shark and Vote.

Halloween is one week away!  Last year, Toots was sick.  He did not make it to Trick-or-Treat.  I’d forgotten that his little costume was stuffed away in the closet until last week when I went to clean out the mess and found it packed away.

Too late.  I was already conned into buying another…  So here we sit with two perfectly good costumes.

The puppy:

And the shark:

Either way, it will be a headless puppy:

Or a headless shark:

… since he wants to pull the “mask” off both.  I must admit, I hated the feeling of that strap under my chin too.

And since the election is right around the corner, I thought I’d leave you with a a chance to vote in the comments for which costume the little guy should wear.  Your opinion matters!

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…Bark, Shark and Vote.

  1. He looks a but happier in the shark… but the puppy is adorable!

  2. Jen says:

    They are both SO cute! I also vote for the puppy. But can’t he be a “shark pup”? 🙂

  3. tootleslady says:

    puppy is ADORABLE but the shark is gnarly! I vote SHARK!!

  4. Val says:

    is he ok with having make up/face paint on? he could still rock a cute puppy with some ‘spots’ and whiskers. Either way he looks cute 🙂

  5. Mary says:

    I vote shark because sharks are scarier than anything else that’s out there trick or treating.

  6. Sarah K. says:

    I vote for the puppy costume! It is way too cute on him! How sweet!

  7. So cute. Which one would he like to wear?

  8. Shark! Shark! He’s just too cute!

Leave a Reply

