Almost Wordless Wednesday – A Deep Loss.

Yesterday, my husband’s mother, Tootles’ Grandma Olga, passed on to heaven.   We will miss her deeply here but know she will always be with us in our hearts.  As Tootles and I drove home, the sky was a mixture of beauty and sadness, somber and quiet.  I found the quote below and put it together to express the importance of treasuring each moment, no matter who you are with or what may be. 

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday – A Deep Loss.

  1. kellykrei says:

    Karen,
    My sincerest condolences for your loss, thank you for sharing the quote.
    God Bless,
    Kelly

  2. I am so sorry for your loss. It’s so hard to lose a parent. I am sending thoughts of comfort your way.

  3. I am so sorry for your loss.Thinking of all of you,

  4. Lana Rush says:

    So sorry to hear this news. No matter your age, it’s always difficult to lose your mom.

  5. Indeed a beautiful post. I have always wondered how such inner beauty shows up during times of loss. Does it have something to do with our heightened awareness of the present at such times?

    Shakti

  6. Karen, you and your family have my deepest sympathies. I’m sending my strength as you work your way through a difficult time — and please know that me and my email box are always here for you if you need to talk.

    With love, Karla

  7. Lisa says:

    I’m sorry for your loss. I am sending prayers for comfort.

  8. solodialogue says:

    Thank you all for your kind words and support. It is a time of reflection and change. The strangest part of it all is that life goes on. We know we must look to the future and live through this difficult time to heal. That you are all here means much to our family.

  9. Big hugs. So sorry to hear of your loss.

  10. eof737 says:

    Sending my deepest condolences to your hubby and your family… I’m so sorry that this happened..

Leave a Reply

