Almost Wordless Wednesday – Christmas Dreams & Reality…

glamourai_TiffanyHoliday_5w

Oh yes.  I admit it!  Every year, I have that selfish little tinge- dreams of beautiful packages just for me under the tree from hubs.  You’d think after 14 years of marriage, (and an Indian head lighter from him one year – I don’t smoke…) I would’ve learned, but darn it!  I still get sucked into that hopeful excitement walking through the mall, and seeing all that glitter and display. Maybe, just maybe, a dress like this would wind up under my tree:

IMG_1942

But then, reality sets in.  I know to whom I am married and what I should expect:

The who, what and why of photo content.

 

Sadly, I recognize it’s much more likely I will wear Exhibit “B” over Exhibit “A” and “Reality – Extreme Version” sets in…  Cue my own gift to myself:

Tanqueray-Flaske-Glass-250b

Happy Holiday Shopping!  Pssst… there’s how many days til Christmas?

 

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday – Christmas Dreams & Reality…

  1. I had a hard time scrolling down past the tree with all the Tiffanys boxes to even read the rest of this post. 🙂
    I’m pretty sure I’ll end up with socks too.

  2. Lisa says:

    Ooohhhh…Tiffany boxes. I’m with ya…I dream of opulence, but even I know I am too practical. Enjoy your gift to yourself!!!

  3. Jen says:

    Ha ha…so true! But at least maybe they will be cashmere socks! My hubs just tells me, “Get yourself something nice”. No surprises here, but also plenty o booze! 🙂 Cheers!

  4. Teresa says:

    You always make me laugh or cry.
    XX
    ps Offer favors for listening. It’s kind of like stickers for adult men.

  5. eof737 says:

    What a hoot! I miss you lady… Sorry about my being AWOL!!! Life has been a b%^&& and more. 🙂
    Happy Holidays!

  6. Allie says:

    Not gonna lie, my heart fluttered when I saw the Tiffany boxes. Us girl’s have gotta have something silly and frivolous to dream about, right? I’m loving the snow on your blog. Brrr!

  7. Very cute post! It doesn’t hurt to dream, and sometimes they come true in interesting ways! 🙂

  8. eof737 says:

    I’ve been thinking about you and left messages on facebook… Hope all is well. Hope you a had a peaceful Christmas and beginning to the new year. I pray 2013 offers us all more breakthroughs and blessings.
    I look forward to reconnecting with you this year …
    •.★♥★Happy New Year to You & Yours!★♥★.•
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

