Almost Wordless Wednesday…My Steady Saturday Date.

Nearly every Saturday, we go through the coffee shop line:

IMG_2830

Then, we sit down and have a little muffin and tea:

IMG_2831

Our “chats” are fairly one-sided, as you might be able to tell from the photo above… unless he’s working me for something, like a ride on an elevator:

IMG_2838

or putting a dollar in one of those kiddie rides, like the “Simulator X”:

IMG_2899

but how can I refuse that sweet little face?  If you figure that out, let me know.

Happy Wednesday!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday…My Steady Saturday Date.

  1. Lisa says:

    I’ll be looking for some tips on resisting cuties, too. I am a sucker!!! T looks happy and adorable. Can’t beat that combo!

  2. Mom2MissK says:

    I can’t believe how much bigger he looks in these pictures — has he had a growth spurt? What a handsome date!

  3. eof737 says:

    You can’t. 🙂

Leave a Reply

