Almost Wordless Wednesday: Living Art…

If you read here at all, you know my son has a thing for the first grade classroom turtle or tortoise, technically, known as Sheldon.  So, in tribute to Sheldon, he painted this picture:

IMG_3092

Well, this masterpiece was placed in the appropriate location.  I swear, that tortoise is smiling and posing with his likeness…

IMG_3033

Happy Wednesday!!

About solodialogue

I'm a lawyer and the mom of a 6 year old boy with autism. I work part time and spend the rest driving here and there and everywhere for my son's various therapies. Instead of trying cases, I now play Pac-man and watch SpongeBob. I wear old sweaters and jeans and always, always flat shoes to run after my son. Yeah, it's different but I wouldn't change it for anything. The love of my child is the most powerful, beautiful and rewarding aspect of my life.
This entry was posted in Almost Wordless Wednesday.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday: Living Art…

  1. Mom2MissK says:

    Oh my goodness — LOOK at him! He looks so proud of his painting! I just want to give him a big hug right now 🙂

  2. Lisa says:

    Oh, I love it. That is a great painting!!!

  3. Love that smile! And the painting looks very much like Sheldon.

  4. Cyn says:

    Great painting!

Leave a Reply

